A Cool-Vibe Musical Album Perfect for Spring Break: Gwen Stefani – This Is What Truth Feels Like

Spring Break is rapidly approaching, and besides the perfect fashion of course and sun-safe beauty must-haves, I’ve currently been on the lookout for the perfect Album, which happened to nearly fall in my lap this last week! Gwen Stefani’s new album “This is What Truth Feels Like” just came out this last week, and like what you would expect for Spring Break, is filled with romantic, super mesmerizing lyrics and beats that make you feel like you’re living the beach life, kicking up the sand, and playing in the water!

The upbeat pop album with hints of reggae (check out my fav song- “Where Would I Be”) makes you want to get up and dance. I imagine relaxing on a luxury boat in the middle of the ocean, soaking up the sun, relaxing and enjoying life, cuz hey, that’s what spring break is all about right?!

gwen stefani new album

I’ve been a big fan of Gwen since the days of No Doubt in the early-nineties. I love that this album has more of the No Doubt beachy cool feel I fell in love with all those years ago! The album is highly addictive and I’ve had it on repeat for days! This is What the Truth Feels Like takes you through a range of emotions of meeting and falling in love with that special person, “Misery,” “You’re my Favorite,” Where Would I Be,” and “Make Me Like You,” which all touch on those happy, butterfly feelings that make you remember the first time you fell in love. It hits on memories of missing your beau when he’s not around, being more addicted to him than anything else, and being so grateful that he’s now somehow become a part of your life.

Then once you get through the middle of Album, you hear Gwen’s heartbreak of going through her divorce, through “Used to Love You” which although wrenches the heart a bit making you think of that extremely painful heartbreak, still leaves you feeling positive about the future, and acknowledging that moving on, getting over it, and forgiveness are still all possible.

Then Gwen takes you past the initial falling in love and into the real relationship of romantic love and hope for the future of a lovely life together, experiencing the fun naughty that comes with love in “Red Flag” and the more serious wonderful side of love we all hope to truly experience, in “Me Without You,” and “Rare.”

Interested in hearing just how fabulous, romantic, and beachy cool this album is, check out one of my favorite songs from the album here:

Track Listing
1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be
4. Make Me Like You
5. Truth
6. Used To Love You
7. Send Me A
8. Red Flag
9. Asking For It
10. Naughty
11. Me Without You
12. Rare

*Also, if you happen to pick up This is What the Truth Feels Like from Target, you get an EXTRA FOUR bonus tracks!

13. Rocket Ship (Target Exclusive)
14. Getting Warmer (Target Exclusive)
15. Obsessed (Target Exclusive)
16. Splash (Target Exclusive)

Gwen Stefani has been a singer/songwriter since childhood. Her amazing talent is no secret, with evidence of it shown through over 30 million albums sold through No Doubt, and her going on to become a multi-platinum solo artist. With her most personal work to date, this album really takes you through all the varying degrees of emotion associated with love, but leaves you feeling hopeful and happy for the future, no matter what love has brought you in your past!

Pick up the album on Itunes and Target now:

*iTunes: http://bit.ly/GwenThisIsWhat

*Target: http://bit.ly/GwenNewAlbum


Vist the Gwen Stefani website here to learn more about the multi-platinum artist and her emotional new album: https://www.gwenstefani.com


*I participated in this sponsored album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided the album to review but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top